So Far So Good!

It is the third day since Chemo and Jane is doing 100 times better then the last time. I think there is a couple of reason for this. First, it is a different drug. Second, it is a lower dose, so I think that Jane’s body is doing much better. She still gets tired pretty easy and needs to rest a lot.

Next Monday

Jane’s next treatment is on Monday. It should not take as long as this weeks, but will still last about 3 hours.

Prayer

The doctor said the affects are cumulative, that means that each week the treatments could have a little harder affect on her.

Please continue to pray that Jane doesn’t have side effects, so far this has been answered prayer.

I think I am doing okay with the boys and their homework, but please keep on praying.

6 thoughts on “So Far So Good!

  1. The affects are cumulative but so are the prayers!

    Glad to hear that everything went well. We had our first session yesterday and so far so good too! Good vibes all around. Will Keep Praying for you all. God Bless

  2. If you guys need any help with Samuel at HBA either with rides home or to TCS or anything like that please let me know. I worked at TCS last year and know Sam, but I am now working at HBA and live in Ewa Beach. I can bring him home or help him with his homework. Please let me know if there is anything I can do to help! I am sending up prayers daily!
    Aiko

  3. Our church is praying for you all. As always, we love and miss you. Know that not a day goes by that we don’t think of you and pray for you. Jane’s strength and your commitment to her through this is amazing and I know God is doing wonderful works through this situation. Give the boys a “high five” from Darian!

  4. Our intecessory prayer ministry is praying for Jane, and Chet and I are lifting her up daily. God is faithful – I’m blessed to hear that she’s doing well with the chemo so far. I look forward to seeing Jane with a full head of hair when we visit Chris & Diane at Thanksgiving!

  5. hi ray and jane,

    we miss you at mini church but at the same time, I am glad that you all are taking things at pace that is needed. ray, i changed my email address. i just checked my spam invaded old email address and found your latest updated email. here is my current address:
    ———@gmail.com

    things must be busier. if there is anything at all we can do to make life a bit more easier or smoother, call anytime! big or small. cleaning, dinners, shopping, to name a few. 🙂

    love,the evansssss

  6. Pingback: Keeping It Steady « Who would of thought?

Leave a Reply

